Home

MELBOURNE and BOSTON — NOV 24, 2015

Students in Melbourne Australia and Boston Massachusetts take part in the world’s 1st international Minecraft cultural exchange

Immersive Education (iED) students from Boston’s Saint John School (SJS) today take part in the world’s 1st international Minecraft cultural exchange with iED students from Melbourne, Australia. The event takes place at 11pm GMT today (6pm Boston, 10am Melbourne) and will be featured at Openworld this weekend and upcoming Immersive Education conferences.

During the cultural exchange iED students from Australia’s Wooranna Park Primary School will host iED Boston students. The students will gather virtually in both the historic Dandenong Market and prestigious Royal Society of Victoria concept spaces that were recreated in Minecraft by the Australian students this year as learning activities in theirImmersive Education club.

Sourced through Scoop.it from: campaign.r20.constantcontact.com

See on Scoop.itAugmented, Alternate and Virtual Realities in Higher Education

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s